Stopping Collection on a Contact
Sometime your customers want you to no longer debit their accounts. When they notify you of this you should immediately take action.
If this is a temporary hold you can always suspend the contact.
To permanently stop collecting from a contact:
- Find the contact in the Search Contact list
- Click on the contact name
- Click on the Gateway tab.
- Click on the "Remove uCollect Data" button.
- Confirm your action
- Say Yes to also delete the data from the gateway (if asked - not all gateways have this option).
Now we will no longer monitor this client at all.
Removing uCollect data will:
- Remove any unprocessed installments from uCollect
- Remove all data we have stored about that customer (other than collection history) including payment tokens
Removing uCollect data will NOT:
- Remove collection history (we store all collection history for 6 months)
- Change any data in your accounting system
- Cancel any collections that have already been sent to a gateway