This invoice has been collected previously

Sometimes you will get the error message in your batch "This invoice has been collected previously."  This means that this invoice has already been collected through uCollect.  Most likely, the payment failed, and you need to recollect this invoice.  But sometimes someone has just made a mistake.  We try to prevent double collections as much as possible, so we won't reprocess an invoice unless you have given us specific instructions.

There are two ways to tell us to reprocess an invoice:

1. Set up an installment plan for the invoice (you can set it for a single date)

2. Run the batch manually (Edit menu, Process Now) and check the "Allow Reprocessing" option (this only applies to upload gateways - if yours is an API gateway then you can't use this option)

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us